IPL T20 2019 Players Draft – Indian Premier League Auctions List

The IPL 2019 Players Draft and Auction was held by BCCI on 18th & 19th December 2018 at Jaipur. The auction for this season suggests being affected by a restricted availability of players. Most of the Australian and English players are not allowed due to the Cricket World Cup in 2019. Initially, 1003 players registered their names for auction. Hence, the franchises were asked to submit their final shortlist by December 10. However, 346 players were shortlisted to the final list. Later, five more players were computed to shortlist on auction day. In the final list, 351 players were selected, 228 of which were Indians. Ten players have registered themselves at the base price of 2 Crore Indian Rupees.

IPL 2019 Players Draft

The season 2019 of the Indian Premier League, will be the 12th season of the IPL. It is a professional men’s Twenty20 cricket league established by the Board of Controle for Cricket in India in 2007. According to news, the 12th season of this tournament may be shifted to South Africa or the United Arab Emirates due to general elections in India.

Because of this, the opening match of Indian’s cricket team was rescheduled from 2 June to 5 June at the 2019 Cricket World Cup. As the BCCI was directed to maintain a 15-day break between the end of IPL and India’s upcoming international matches.

Surprisingly, a total amount of Rs.106.8 Crore was spent in The IPL 2019 Players Draft and Auction. Approximately, 60 players were sold in this amount. Amazingly, uncapped Varun Chakravarthy and Jaydev Unadkat were the expensive players at Rs.8.4 crore. Sam Curran was the most high-cost overseas player at Rs 7.2 crore. Many well-known players like Brendon McCullum, Hashim Amla, Corey Anderson, Dale Steyn, Angelo Mathews, Cheteshwar Pujara, and Alex Hales remained unsold.

The main transfers and the retention of players for the season were announced in November 2018. Glenn Maxwell, Gautam Gambhir, and Yuvraj Singh were the famous names among the players being released.

Here is the complete list of retained players with price by respective teams:

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni India (15 crore INR), Suresh Raina (11 crore INR), Kedar Jadhav (7.8 crore INR), Ravindra Jadeja (7 crore INR), Dwayne Bravo (6.4 crore INR), Karn Sharma (5 crore INR), Shane Watson (4 crore INR), Shardul Thakur (2.6 crore INR), Ambati Rayudu (2.2 crore INR), David Willey (2 crore INR),  Harbhajan Singh (2 crore INR), Murali Vijay (2 crore INR), Faf du Plessis (1.6 crore INR),  Imran Tahir (1 crore INR), Sam Billings (1 crore INR), Deepak Chahar (80 lakh INR), Lungi Ngidi (50 lakh INR)), Mitchell Santner (50 lakh INR), KM Asif (40 lakh INR), Chaitanya Bishnoi (20 lakh INR), Dhruv Shorey (20 lakh INR), Monu Singh (20 lakh INR), and Narayan Jagadeesan (20 lakh INR).

Delhi Capitals

Rishabh Pant (8 crore INR), Chris Morris (7.1 crore INR), Shreyas Iyer (7 crore INR), Kagiso Rabada (4.2 crore INR), Amit Mishra (4 crore INR), Rahul Tewatia (3 crore INR),  Trent Boult (2.2 crore INR), Colin Munro (1.9 crore INR), Prithvi Shaw (1.2 crore INR), Avesh Khan (70 lakh INR), Jayant Yadav (50 lakh INR), Harshal Patel (20 lakh INR), Manjot Kalra (20 lakh INR), Sandeep Lamichhane (20 lakh INR).

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (15 crore INR), Hardik Pandya (11 crore INR), Krunal Pandya (8.8 crore INR), Jasprit Bumrah (7 crore INR), Ishan Kishan (6.2 crore INR), Kieron Pollard (5.4 crore INR), Evin Lewis (3.8 crore INR), Suryakumar Yadav (3.2 crore INR), Ben Cutting (2.2 crore INR), Rahul Chahar (1.9 crore INR), Jason Behrendorff (1.5 crore INR), Mitchell McClenaghan (1 crore INR), Adam Milne (75 lakh INR), Aditya Tare (20 lakh INR), Anukul Roy (20 lakh INR), Mayank Markande (20 lakh INR), and Siddhesh Lad (20 lakh INR).

Sunrises Hyderabad

David Warner (12 crore INR), Manish Pandey (11 crore INR), Rashid Khan (9 crore INR), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (8.5 crore INR), Siddarth Kaul (3.8 crore INR), Deepak Hooda (3.6 crore INR), Kane Williamson (3 crore INR), Khaleel Ahmed (3 crore INR), Sandeep Sharma (3 crore INR), Shakib Al Hasan (2 crore INR), Yusuf Pathan (1.9 crore INR), Mohammad Nabi (1 crore INR), Shreevats Goswami (1 crore INR), Basil Thampi (95 lakh INR), Billy Stanlake (50 lakh INR), Thangarasu Natarajan (40 lakh), Ricky Bhui, and (20 lakh INR).

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli (17 crore INR), AB de Villiers (11 crore INR), Yuzvendra Chahal (16 crore INR), Umesh Yadav (4.2 crore INR), Washington Sundar (3.2 crore INR), Navdeep Saini (3 crore INR), Mohammed Siraj (2.6 crore INR), Colin de Grandhomme (2.2 crore INR), Nathan Coulter-Nile (2.2 crore INR), Moeen Ali (1.7 crore INR), Parthiv Patel (1.7 crore INR), Pawan Negi (1 crore INR), Tim Southee (1 crore INR), Kulwant Khejroliya (85 lakh INR)

Rajasthan Royals

Ben Stokes (12.5 crore INR), Steve Smith (12 crore INR), Sanju Samson (8 crore INR), Jofra Archer (7.2 crore INR), Krishnappa Gowtham 6.2 crore INR), Jos Buttler (4.4 crore INR), Ajinkya Rahane (4 crore INR), Rahul Tripathi (3.4 crore INR), INR), Dhawal Kulkarni (75 lakh INR),  Ish Sodhi (50 lakh INR), Stuart Binny (50 lakh INR), Aryaman Birla (30 lakh INR), Mahipal Lomror (20 lakh INR), Prashant Chopra (20 lakh INR), Shreyas Gopal (20 lakh INR), and Sudhesan Midhun (20 lakh INR).

Kings XI Punjab

KL Rahul (11 crore INR), Ravichandran Ashwin (7.6 crore INR), Andrew Tye (7.2 crore INR), Karun Nair (5.6 crore INR), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (4 crore INR), Ankit Rajpoot (3 crore INR), David Miller (3 crore INR), Chris Gayle (2 crore INR), Mayank Agarwal (1 crore INR).

Kolkata Knight Riders

Sunil Narine (8.5 crore INR), Chris Lynn (9.6 crore INR), Andre Russell (7 crore INR), Dinesh Karthik (7.4 crore INR), Robin Uthappa (6.4 crore INR), Kuldeep Yadav (5.8 crore  INR), Piyush Chawla (4.2 crore INR), Nitish Rana (3.4 crore INR), Kamlesh Nagarkoti (3.2 crore INR), Shivam Mavi (3 crore INR), Shubman Gill (1.8 crore INR), Rinku Singh (80 lakh INR), Prasidh Krishna (20 lakh INR)

Delhi Daredevils has changed their name and Delhi Capitals is the new name. The franchise has also released a new logo for an upcoming season of IPL 2019. Stay in touch with us through our website Who Will Win for latest updates about IPL, PSL Draft, and BPL.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *